

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

Composition of the Executive Council

Clause	Statute-11 (Constitution of Executive Council & term of Office of its members)	Members	Tenure
i.	Vice Chancellor, ex-officio Chairperson	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-Officio Member
ii.	Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	Vacant	N/A
iii.	Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified below by rotation according to seniority: Group-I	a. Prof. Ranjan Aneja , Dean, School of Business and Management Studies	For a period of three years w.e.f. 23-12-2024 or till he remains Dean of the respective
	 a. School of Humanities and Social Sciences; b. School of Law; c. School of Business and Management Studies; d. School of Education 	b. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta , Dean, School of Interdisciplinary and	School of Studies, whichever is earlier. For the residual
	Group-II a. School of Basic Sciences; b. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences; c. School of Engineering and Technology; d. School of Agricultural Sciences; e. School of Life-long Learning	c. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering and Technology	period i.e. Upto 09-05-2025 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier. Upto 09-05-2025 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier.
iv.	Three eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	 Prof. Rajaneesh Kumar Shukla, Former Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya, Wardha Prof. B. B. Goel, Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh 	Upto 07-04-2025 Upto 03-06-2025

		3. Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh	Upto 03-06-2025
v.	Proctor, ex-officio	Prof. Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-Officio Member
vi.	Two members of the Court nominated by the Court	 Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma Professor, Department of Chemistry, CUH Prof. R.K. Gupta, Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, Himachal Pradesh 	Upto 02.06.2027 or till they remains members of the University Court, whichever is earlier.
vii.	Three persons of distinction in academic life, to be nominated by the Visitor	Vacant	N/A
viii.	Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribes/ Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/Women/ Differently Abled (To be nominated by the Vice Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from Institutions from Higher Education and Research.)	 Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Professor, Department of Instrumentation, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra Prof. Mukhtiar Singh, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Delhi Technological University Prof. Tahir Hussain, Member, National Monitoring Committee for Minority Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India 	Upto 07-04-2025 Upto 03-06-2025 Upto 03-06-2025
ix.	Registrar, Secretary, ex-officio	Prof. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C)	Ex-Officio Secretary

Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

Quorum: "Half the total members of the Executive Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Executive Council"